PDA

View Full Version : Trying to import an EPS


pete
03-27-2011, 05:59 AM
I've tried this quite a few times and it has never worked for me. Has anyone else imported an eps succesfully? It's kinda frustrating because you always end up having to render logos and things for jobs.

And suggestions, I have read through the wiki page http://softimage.wiki.softimage.com/xsidocs/curves_ImportingEPSFiles.htm

Thanks
Pete

toonafish
03-27-2011, 10:32 AM
I've tried this quite a few times and it has never worked for me. Has anyone else imported an eps succesfully? It's kinda frustrating because you always end up having to render logos and things for jobs.

And suggestions, I have read through the wiki page http://softimage.wiki.softimage.com/xsidocs/curves_ImportingEPSFiles.htm

Thanks
Pete


Works just fine overhere. Created some text in Pshop, converted the text into a path, exported path to illustrator .ai, import eps.

RebelPixel
03-27-2011, 11:23 AM
you need to save as Illustrator 3 file when saving from it, otherwise XSI fails at reading it.

pete
03-28-2011, 12:38 AM
Damn. I'm saving .eps files directly from inkscape. Looks like I might have to use illustrator or photoshop.
Maybe there's some other converter I could use in between the process.

CGTalk Moderation
03-28-2011, 12:38 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.