PDA

View Full Version : Enchanted Forest - 2D Environment - Renderedbrian

Renderedbrian
06-04-2002, 02:55 PM
OK, since I am becoming a little cheesed off with 3D graphics at the moment, I thought I may as well take part in the 2D challenge! :applause:

So here is a rough ink of my sketch of my forest scene.

The focus of the scene will be the Well of Segais (Well of Knowledge), which in Celtic mythology, salmon swim in the well, and eat the hazelnuts which fall from the Hazel tree.

This is my first attempt at 2D artwork, so comments and critiques welcomed!

-
brian

jeroentje
06-04-2002, 05:50 PM
Great! More people in the 2D challenge. :bounce:

Renderedbrian, is this with that Wacom you bought? (Wich one did you get?)
jeroentje

Renderedbrian
06-04-2002, 08:53 PM
Originally posted by jeroentje
Great! More people in the 2D challenge. :bounce:

Renderedbrian, is this with that Wacom you bought? (Wich one did you get?)
jeroentje

I used my Wacom. I settled on the Wacom Graphire 2 as:

a) I couldn't afford a more expensive model

b) I don't have enough desk space for anything larger than the A6 size

c) It came with Painter Classic :thumbsup:

I'm still getting used to using the pen...

-
brian

jeroentje
06-04-2002, 09:04 PM
Doesn't matter, I got the same one and it works fine with me.
jeroentje

Renderedbrian
06-05-2002, 02:08 PM
Some more work... It seems a bit bright and cheery instead of dark and frightening..... Doesn't look enchanted either at the moment... :thumbsdow

-
brian

Renderedbrian
06-10-2002, 06:55 PM
OK, here is a quick ink of a second version I sketched in half an hour.

What do you think? Better? worse? :shrug:

-
brian

Kirt
06-10-2002, 08:36 PM