PDA

View Full Version : Van arts or VFS or Sheridan

gomesjohns
03-22-2011, 05:02 AM
Hi everyone....I am a Grade 11 student in Ontario, Canada.....and planning on doing Digital Visual Effects after high school...I have three choices Van Arts, VFS, and Sheridan....now its really hard for me to decide where to go....can someone help me plzzzzzz..........and for Program requirements at those places they require you to have a foundation course....do you guys think i should take that first ? since i am going straight from high school. THANK YOU :)

jesse92
03-22-2011, 07:53 PM
out of those 3.. i'd say VFS is the best, it will be fast.. and you will end up with a killer reel... but if you want a degree and all that stuff then go to sheridan.
VFS has its own foundations curse.

MrConterno
03-23-2011, 02:55 AM
I have three choices Van Arts, VFS, and Sheridan

Out of those three VFS is the better school by a good amount

for Program requirements at those places they require you to have a foundation course....do you guys think i should take that first ?

This depends on how good your foundational skills are currently. If you want to upload some of your work, we can help you decide if you need it or not.

since i am going straight from high school.

Be sure you understand the amount of work you will be required to do. Especially at VFS, you will be pull really really long hours. For instance, I go to Gnomon, a rather similar school. I may only have class for 23 hours, but at the end of the week I'm almost always doing a 50 hour week. You will find the same type of deal at VFS.

Also try to gauge if you are ready to do this. Most people your age are not ready for an intense program like VFS has. But there are some exceptions, some people are more mature than others. Also keep in mind if you do go to VFS, in a year you will be working. Just be sure you understand the magnitude of that.

In quote {bla bla bla bla bla, minimum character post :p }

hdrockzz
03-23-2011, 03:52 AM