PDA

View Full Version : my mesh doesn't display...


uzik
10-22-2003, 01:11 AM
Good evening all!

I've put together my first script. It's
intended to create some specialized
terrain for me. I create an NxN mesh
by determining the [x,y,z] positions
of the vertices. When I'm done I create
faces connecting the vertices. I do
an update method when finished.
I get a nifty little mesh, but it's
invisible in all the viewports but
the perspective view. If I go into
sub object mode and select faces
they show, but not out of that mode.

Any suggestions?

I'll attach a small copy of the output

Thanks!

uzik
10-22-2003, 01:13 AM
Sorry, managed to post this in the
wrong forum. It belongs in the max
script area.

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 10:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.