PDA

View Full Version : MorphBlender in combination with bones


ljilekor
10-21-2003, 04:22 PM
I want to use a MorphBlender in combination with a BoneDeformer.

I never had any problems with this using Messiah v1.5.7. I just had to activate 'use predeformed points' and everything worked fine.

Now with Messiah v3.3 I can't get it right. I managed 2 activate the slider but my character morphs to its rest position with the moorph applied to it.
The Blender is after the BoneDeform in the stack. Use predeformed points is active, Morphblender is set to additive, transformed, transformed, original, original and process after transformation is active.

Why the F*/; did pmg alter those settings. Everything worked fine in the past (or am I just stupid).:curious:

Could someone please help me out.
Thanx in advance.

tOd
10-21-2003, 04:31 PM
See if this helps

http://www.cgtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=95385

ljilekor
10-23-2003, 09:26 AM
A bug !!!:thumbsdow

Its working. Its a shame though, cuz sometimes when I open my scene, the morph isn't applied properly. This is a big problem with networkrendering.

For LW users there a a is a solution written by an ex college of mine the allmighty Richard Derancourt called DisplacementBaker.

http://home.nordnet.fr/~phoneikon/DisplacementBaker_Main_001.htm[/URL]

Its also very useful for rendering softbodies (and other softbodylike effects that are timedriven). Everyone who uses messiah in combination with LW and needs networkrendering should get a copy.
He also wrote a nice and robust networkrenderingapplication for LW called NightOwl. :thumbsup:

Big it up!

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 11:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.