PDA

View Full Version : Quick question, cloth simulation


Berserker44
02-22-2011, 10:51 PM
Hello! Is there anyway for me to simulate cloth in one program (using maya's ncloth simulation), and bring that animation to an alternate program like 3ds max?

I am doing cloth simulation on a human character's clothing in my animation. The clothing is the only part of my animation I need to do in maya, everything else I would like to do in 3ds max. (I am very experienced in 3ds max, still getting used to maya.)

thank you for your time

Frankyboy
02-23-2011, 06:02 AM
fbx/Point cache?

fantasizer
02-23-2011, 08:10 AM
Export Maya nCloth Simulations via FBX to MotionBuilder (http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?linkID=9242258&id=11885913&siteID=123112)

Berserker44
02-23-2011, 01:08 PM
Awesome! exactly what I was looking for. thank you guys!

CGTalk Moderation
02-23-2011, 01:08 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.