PDA

View Full Version : How do you do when animate?


oscarLeo
02-20-2011, 06:06 PM
I want to use the xsi mod tool for animated model character the problem that i have is when i create the skeleton with their respective controls I've tried to set the "characterkeyset" to the controls and it works perfectly in the xsi but when I export only the bones and the model it to fbx this haven't any animation I make sure that export dialog is correctly

I select the bones and the model for export it has selected only, and hide the controls to not export these

how make that the animations works over the bones apply the controls transforms to the bones? how do you do it?

i have time trying to think how do it but I haven't any idea

Helli
02-21-2011, 05:40 PM
You could plot all your animations on the bones:
Select all bones (not the controllers) and run plot --> all transformations.
Maybe you also have to run plot --> constrained transforms (this will ask you to delete constraitns --> yes).


This is a destructive workflow, your Rig will be screwed up after it so keep in mind to save your scene before.

oscarLeo
03-07-2011, 10:54 PM
thanks Helli works perfectly :bowdown:

CGTalk Moderation
03-07-2011, 10:54 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.