PDA

View Full Version : DaveSchool Review

Erickzon
02-16-2011, 12:45 AM
Hello everyone, I'm interested in going to Daveschool in Orlando but I still have some doubts. First of all I want to get into the vissual effects and digital animation media, so, this school offers me a 1 year program for about 34 grand. My questions are:

Does anybody knows if they have any kind of financial aid? If so, how is it?
Is it really worth it? I mean, does daveschool have a good reputation?
Does one year is enough? Because I've heard that in VFS they give the students a huge load of work for 6 months only and it's really expensive
Also note that I'm an international student.
So... tell me everything you know please.

Also I would like to know any other recomendation for Vissual Effects and digital Animation schools like Gnomon school of vissual effects.
Thank You.

:)

cyclonetrap
02-21-2011, 03:34 AM
Hi Erikzon,

I'm also considering the Dave School (Orlando, FL) for Digital Animation & Visual Effects. I've been in talks with their admissions representative. From what he has informed me - they have a loan system tie-up, where a US resident has to co-sign with you (financial Aid). Even I'm an international student, like you. I can suggest that you also get in touch with them for the specific information that you want.

As for other questions - like "worth it" , "reputation", etc - Even I'm looking for the answers. :)

Erickzon
03-06-2011, 10:11 PM
OK ok thank you very much, I'm getting in touch also, let's see what happens haha, good look, if you know anything else please let me know

MrConterno
03-09-2011, 10:15 AM
Hello everyone, I'm interested in going to Daveschool in Orlando but I still have some doubts. First of all I want to get into the vissual effects and digital animation media, so, this school offers me a 1 year program for about 34 grand. My questions are: