PDA

View Full Version : Create Proxy


Jerakin
02-09-2011, 02:56 PM
Hi,

I have a lot of poly meshes that I would like to assign an proxy to. But there is really a lot and would take me a day.

So I was thinking if this could be done it MEL or Python.

I have tried but with no success if someone could give me a push in the right direction it would be great.

Thanks,
Jerakin

zoharl
02-13-2011, 08:57 PM
In script editor enable echo commands.
Manually make a proxy to one mesh.
Get hints from the echos in the script editor to how to do it programmatically.
Iterate over all meshes in the scene and apply the proc to each one.

For future reference please be more specific in questions, such as what you do know or not, and what exactly you are missing to accomplish the task.

wilsimar
02-25-2011, 08:27 PM
try this


http://www.creativecrash.com/maya/downloads/scripts-plugins/utility-external/misc/c/wcreatemrproxy

CGTalk Moderation
02-25-2011, 08:27 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.