PDA

View Full Version : nodePreset question


greatPumpkin
02-04-2011, 12:49 PM
Hi, does anyone know if there is a way to redirect the creation of node prest files in maya?

They get saved in a temporary location:
internalVar -userPresetsDir

right now we are copying the finished preset file from that directory somewhere else which is kind of lame.

EJ
02-06-2011, 02:43 AM
Maybe add the variable "MAYA_PRESET_PATH" with a path in your "maya.env"?

Not sure if the nodePreset command respects this environment variable, it should tho :)

CGTalk Moderation
02-06-2011, 02:43 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.