PDA

View Full Version : rename with mel


soupman99
02-03-2011, 10:27 PM
I'm trying to rename my render layers using a mel script. How do I do that?

pritishd
02-03-2011, 10:44 PM
I'm trying to rename my render layers using a mel script. How do I do that?

rename "oldLayerName" "newLayerName";

CGTalk Moderation
02-03-2011, 10:44 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.