PDA

View Full Version : UIAccessor and the Command Panel


Noakesy
02-03-2011, 02:53 PM
Hi all,

Can you get at the command panel via UIAccessor when it's docked?

GetPopupDialogs won't show the command panel because it's not a popup dialog when it's docked.

Cheers,

Paul

denisT
02-03-2011, 03:02 PM
Hi all,

Can you get at the command panel via UIAccessor when it's docked?

GetPopupDialogs won't show the command panel because it's not a popup dialog when it's docked.

Cheers,

Paul

command panel is "ModifyTask" window. to find it:

parent_hwnd = for c in windows.getChildrenHWND #max where c[4] == "ModifyTask" do exit with c[1]

Noakesy
02-03-2011, 03:26 PM
Fantastic, cheers!

CGTalk Moderation
02-03-2011, 03:26 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.