PDA

View Full Version : Grid is different in seperate views??!


maxxeh
01-28-2011, 07:37 PM
IGNORE THIS, I'M JUST STUPID!


I'm trying to align a model to the center for symmetry, but the center on my front view is in a slightly different place than the center on my top view? why?! It's very confusing!

The center is off on my rotoscopes too! (because I assume they're aligned to the grids of each view)


how can the global grid be different in two seperate windows?


Thanks.

maxxeh
01-28-2011, 08:21 PM
It would seem my front view had slightly moved, and that I am an idiot.

bravmm
01-29-2011, 08:50 AM
That's the first step to enlightment :)

But seriously, we've all been there ;)

rob

Werner
02-22-2011, 07:30 PM
It would seem my front view had slightly moved, and that I am an idiot.

you just put a smile on my face! Like bravmm said...we've all been there.

One of the best ways to learn is to admit your own mistakes.

CGTalk Moderation
02-22-2011, 07:30 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.