PDA

View Full Version : Auto Switch and Tweak Mode scripts

oliveoyle
01-25-2011, 06:57 PM
Sorry for the double post. I was not sure I posted correctly the first time.

Auto Switch and Tweak Mode scripts
I am very new to c4d scripting. I have trying to learn from seeing other scripts and the script log. I made two simple scripts fro Tweak and Auto switch modes. When I use the default icon for these modes, I constantly needed to switch other things, like how axis off, move tool and so on. These two simple scripts do what I need, but I need some help to add a little more to them and I lack the knowledge.

// Selects Tweak mode with additional selections

CallCommand(1016114); // Tweak mode
CallCommand(200000088); // Move tool
CallCommand(12139); // Point tool
CallCommand(1016176); // Show Axis Tool

second script

// Selects Auto Switch Mode with additional selections
CallCommand(1016118); // Auto Switch mode
CallCommand(200000083); //Live Selection
CallCommand(1016176); // Show Axis Tool

I would like the Tweak script to make sure that the Show Axis is always off. Currently, it flip flops the previous state. I need it to see if the Show Axis is off and to leave it off. Same thing for the Auto Switch script, except the opposite. I need the Auto Switch script to always make sure it will have Show Axis on.

The other problem I have is the Icon images I made. I need them to show they are active when selected. How can I make icon images that change to show which one is selected like all the other icons that show my Preference Theme Colors Pallette Background Active Color? Or even better for me, to make two Icon Images for each script that toggles between them when I select that script icon in the palette. Like one image with a gray background and then shows a red background when it is selected in the palette so it is different looking then the Pallette Background Active Color.

Thanks for any help,
Olive

Cairyn
01-25-2011, 08:44 PM