PDA

View Full Version : I need help with spray expressions

AIZZI
01-19-2011, 09:32 PM
Estimates
I'm simulating a waterfall and you realize a mountain and also the particles and fluid

I was watching some expressions on a tutorial of maya where the spray comes with the waves of an ocean and is very well

I want to use these expressions in my drop of water by the particles and fluid

I have no experience in expressions and is the first time I go to use them to give more realism to the waterfall and to accompany the simulation with particles and fluids

I copied that expression in the tutorial and I write in the expression editor but may not meet the same purpose as they were written for another function but I'm going to copy these to any colleague who has experience can help expressions write and that it fulfills this function, I appreciate the help

remember that I want to use these expressions to simulate the falling spray of water,

these expressions listed below are copies of a tutorial and were used to create some waves spray and let me know if I can use correcting these

vector $pos = particleShape1.position;

float $px = $pos.x;

float $pz = $pos.z;

float $disp[] = `colorAtPoint -u $px -v $pz oceanShader1`;

float $py = $disp[0];

float $yDiff = $py - $pos.y;

$py = $pos.y + $yDiff * oceanPlane1.suckForce;

if( $py < $disp[0] + oceanPlane1.minElevation){

$py = $disp[0] + oceanPlane1.minElevation;

}

particleShape1.position=<<$pos.x, $py, $pos.z>>;

Derek Wolfe
01-20-2011, 12:03 AM
The expression you have posted positions emitted particles based on a maya ocean shader. Is this what you want for your scene?

AIZZI
01-20-2011, 02:23 AM
hello how are you? my answer is no, I have copied an expression to generate spray add it to the waterfall near the particles and fluid

I know very well that this example of expressions are for use on the ocean spray effects created in Maya

My idea is to see if I can correct these expressions and putting them in my scene