PDA

View Full Version : mayaPlugin Wizard Help


rushi
01-15-2011, 11:45 AM
Hi I am trying to Set up mayaPlugin Wizard ,& I am facing Some problems.Please lete me kow where I am macking mistake

I am using xp 32bit,& Microsoft Visual Studio C++ 2010 Express.

I am Following this

1. MayaPluginWizard.vsz -----> I have changed it Like

VSWIZARD 7.0
Wizard=VsWizard.VsWizardEngine.10.0
Param="WIZARD_NAME = MayaPlugInWizard"
Param="RELATIVE_PATH = VCWizards"
Param="WIZARD_UI = TRUE"
Param="WIZARD_ID = 345"
Param="FALLBACK_LCID = 1033"


2. Then I have Copied Files to C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\Express\VCProjects
MayaPluginWizard.vsdir
MayaPluginWizard.vsz
MayaPluginWizard.ico

3.Then Copied the "MayaPluginWizard" directory to "C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\VCWizards".

Then I am opening Microsoft Visual Studio C++ 2010 Express File -> New -> Project

Then everything goes fine, but When I press Finish it gives me Error

File name or class name not found during Automation operation

Now I don't know What to do Please Help.

Dave

zoharl
01-16-2011, 08:44 AM
http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?t=943275

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2011, 08:44 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.