PDA

View Full Version : changing default fps and resolution in nuke6.2


joecoke69
01-10-2011, 11:17 AM
Hello,

had a look but couldn't find a thread on this.

i know its a tcl or a py file with these variables in but i just can't find it, anyone know where?

manythanks!

alkali22
01-11-2011, 06:54 AM
You need to add knob defaults in a menu.py in your Nuke Path (your user profile's .nuke folder is the simplest place to add it). The following lines create a new format for 720p HD, set the comp's format to it, and set the default frame rate to 30 fps.


# Custom Formats
nuke.addFormat('1280 720 HD_720')

# Comp Defaults
nuke.knobDefault('Root.format', 'HD_720')
nuke.knobDefault('Root.fps', '30')

joecoke69
01-11-2011, 10:30 AM
Great,

cheers dude.

CGTalk Moderation
01-11-2011, 10:30 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.