PDA

View Full Version : symbolButton GUI refresh (update)?


eYadNesS
01-05-2011, 06:25 PM
I have made a GUI, and i have an IK FK switch.

I used if statement for the -enable flag... The problem lets say i changed from IK to FK, my symbolButton stay the same, FK symbolButton stay not active.

How I can refresh my window or symbolButton to take the new -enable value?

pixelranger
01-05-2011, 07:48 PM
in the onClick procedure (I'm assuming the button calls a procedure)
You also need to toggle the button's 'enable' value.
There are many ways of toggling (or inverting), one of which is

int $state = 'checkBox -q -v $someCheckBox`;
checkBox -e -en (1 - $state) $someOptionMenuGrp;
if (1-$state == 1)
print "optionMenuGrp is now active";
else
print "optionMenuGrp is now inactive";

eYadNesS
01-06-2011, 07:08 AM
Thank you a lot pixelranger.

CGTalk Moderation
01-06-2011, 07:08 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.