PDA

View Full Version : Hide Shape, Inputs and Outputs from channelBox


eYadNesS
01-04-2011, 10:18 PM
Hi,

I'm working on a GUI, i just want to hide Shape, Inputs and Outputs from channelBox?... so the animators dont key them by wrong.

Also how i can change the channelBox background color, if i use -attrColor and -attrBgColor, maya crush and close. -bgc is working fine.

pixelranger
01-04-2011, 10:37 PM
the channel box has a -showTransform (-st) flag. If you set it to 1 it will only show transforms.

You can run a script Job (created from a script node following the referenced rig) to automatically run the channelbox command when the control objects are selected.

eYadNesS
01-05-2011, 01:40 PM
-showTransforms didnt worked, and the color flags crash maya 2011...

Should I install Maya 2011 service pack 1?
I'm working on 64bit system.

Do anyone got this problem before?

CGTalk Moderation
01-05-2011, 01:40 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.