PDA

View Full Version : ambient occlusion isnt working


vallaha
12-30-2010, 12:19 PM
I apply ambient occlusion and i hit render and i get this. it looks as if i have an horizon in the back ground of my model.

can someone help?

viro
01-10-2011, 01:11 AM
Did you by chance have a daylight system in your scene? Becuse that looks like the sky shader from the MR daylight system.

How are you applying the Ambient occulison? From a light, a material or a render element?

vallaha
01-12-2011, 12:21 PM
i got it working. cheers

CGTalk Moderation
01-12-2011, 12:21 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.