PDA

View Full Version : Full CGI Spot "Piece of Art"

WeirdPictures
12-26-2010, 08:58 PM
Hello to all,

this is my first post. Matter of fact i am not a CGI artist, but love the medium and its possibilities. The following job was pretty much by accident, but at the end i really enjoyed the learning curve and the experience. While working on some concept art and environmental studies for a film project we are developing, i started to love the realistic lighting and physic based functionality from some of the render engines, like Maxwell and Vray. I started playing with some ideas on the side and came up with an idea that i always wanted to follow through with. This is my first try for a CGI spot and i spend pretty much my free evening time for 4 weeks to get it together.

Check out the video and pics.

http://vimeo.com/16809107

http://www.weirdpictures.net/HTMLemail/AstonArt/Welcome_files/Pics%20Aston%20small.jpg

http://www.weirdpictures.net

mradfo21
01-01-2011, 02:11 AM
really nice man!

WeirdPictures
01-05-2011, 09:42 PM
Hey, thanks for watching and commenting. Always good to hear some feedback.

Thanks again

Canadianboy
01-06-2011, 12:50 AM
Loved it, saw it a few days ago on Vimeo and Fav'd it.

Keep it up you obviously have a nack for it if this is your first big animation

WeirdPictures
01-06-2011, 03:40 AM
Hey Canadianboy,

thanks a lot for your comment. I just checked out your r8 piece. Very nice work. Did you render in Cinema or a third part renderer? I am still looking for a faster solution than Maxwell, its just so damn slow, but so damn good:-)

Thanks a lot for the comment

Canadianboy
01-06-2011, 07:18 PM
Thanks,

Ya I just stuck with Cinema's native renderer AR I was going to use Vray but decided to stick with AR since I haven't used it in a while. I can't imaging rendering what you did in Maxwell but it was definitely worth it, the results speak for themselves!

WeirdPictures
01-07-2011, 12:12 AM