PDA

View Full Version : Button on material plugin


Galleon
12-22-2010, 05:18 AM
Hi,everyone

I would like to place a button on the material plugin,
and change the button's text when I pressed it.

The problem is that while i leave the rollout ,The text will
back againt.

It's necessary defines a set of parameters?
Any ideas, how to fix this?

Thanks a lot

code:
--------------------------------------------------
plugin material Test
name:"Test"
classID:#(695425,446581)
extends:Standard
replaceUI:true
(
parameters main rollout:params
(
)

rollout params "Test Parameters"
(
button theButton "Old name"
on theButton pressed do theButton.text="New name"
)

on create do
(
)

)
------------------------------------------------------

lucpet
12-23-2010, 10:11 PM
When you post code to the site could you please insert it in code tags (looks like #) in the editor window atm the p is poking it's tongue out.

Here is a tute on a material plugin I hope it helps answer your question.

http://max.cgcookie.com/2008/11/22/custom-scripted-shader-in-3d-studio-max/

Galleon
12-24-2010, 09:06 AM
Hi Luke.
The tutorial is helpful .and show me the right way how to post code .Thanks.
I'm sorry to post this question twice.I had mistakenly thought the new thread
false to send during review.
Thanks for your help again!

CGTalk Moderation
12-24-2010, 09:06 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.