PDA

View Full Version : How to open Reference Editor forcefully?


jojanpm
12-17-2010, 04:07 AM
Getting this error sometimes:

// Error: file: C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2009/scripts/startup/tearOffPanel.mel line 82: Cannot create UI object: referenceEditor1 //

What could be the reasons?
Or, forget the reasons - HOW can we open reference editor in the same Maya session again (in Python/MEL) even if its deleted once?

Two doubts :)

GiantG
12-17-2010, 10:19 AM
you can rename your "windowPrefs.mel" and try then
ReferenceEditor;

jojanpm
12-17-2010, 11:00 AM
No man.. I need to take Reference editor in the same Maya session.
(It works in the next session; So no need to rename windowPrefs.mel in my case.)
I checked wat u told; it didnt work.

CGTalk Moderation
12-17-2010, 11:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.