PDA

View Full Version : [MaxScript] Simulating key presses


akaitora
12-15-2010, 03:29 AM
Hi guys. I would like to write a maxscript that batches some animation exports. This is generally very easy to do however the game engine exporter that I am using doesn't have a batch option and it doesn't include the c++ source code. Is there a way that I can somehow access that plugin and simulate a button down even on the exporter's "export" button? Or is there a better way to do it.

I know that 3DSmax has max commands. The game engine exporter is a "Utility" and I know I can access the utility panel in 3DSmax via "max utility mode". Is there some way to access specific buttons on a c++ based utility plugin in max? Thanks guys!

lo
12-15-2010, 05:11 PM
you can always give it a shot with the UIAccessor interface.

This is a thread containing some code in which I used UIAccessor, DialogMonitorOps, and dotNet Sendkeys class to merge render elements, atmospherics, and effects into a scene.

http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?t=931972

CGTalk Moderation
12-15-2010, 05:11 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.