PDA

View Full Version : Fumefx Wavelet Turbulence to start from at frame 100


GCurie
12-14-2010, 06:48 PM
Hello cgsociety,

I'm new to the board but I have done some lurking for some time.

Im trying to do a simulation in Fumefx, the default sim is 400 frames.
Now, i want to add detail using the wavelet turbulence only to the last 300 frames, skiping the first 100.

How would i do this? I've tried setting an initial state and starting from that, have also tried changing the output in the general tab, nothing works as expected, kind of freaky results.

Any ideas?

Regards

seb-desmet
12-15-2010, 01:34 PM
same problem for me... really annoying
I hope there will be a fix for that

GCurie
12-16-2010, 07:19 AM
Yeah, as my first 100 frames are kind of "funky" to get the rest of the simulation as I want it, it is frustrating having to wait five times as long for the funky frames when I'm not even using them.

CGTalk Moderation
12-16-2010, 07:19 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.