PDA

View Full Version : How to toggle component selection mode?


nessus
12-09-2010, 05:24 PM
Say I selected some faces of some meshes and performed some operations in my script, upon exist I'd like to switch back to object selection mode. What's the command for this?

Thank.

shcmack
12-09-2010, 07:47 PM
I think what you're looking for is the selectMode command :)
//Set object selection on
selectMode -object;
//Set component selection on
selectMode -component;

nessus
12-09-2010, 10:23 PM
It doesnt seem to switch back even if I did clear selection first:

select -cl;
selectMode -object;

At least in the viewport, I can still see my mesh is in face selection mode after execute above code.

shcmack
12-10-2010, 07:01 AM
Huh weird, it works here, maya 2011x64 :shrug:

thematt
12-10-2010, 08:01 AM
it seems it's

changeSelectMode -object;
or
changeSelectMode -component;


cheers

CGTalk Moderation
12-10-2010, 08:01 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.