PDA

View Full Version : Vue doesn't support SplineIK?


playmaru
12-08-2010, 12:57 PM
Hello all.;)
I'm facing with a serious problem in Vue8.5xStream.
I made a scene in Maya2011,includes splineIK(bounce,bounce!).
I tried to mentalray batch render the scene.....and it succeed.
So, i applied atmosphere to the scene used Vue8.5 as plugin working in maya, batch rendered,and it failed!
Well,my splineIK didn't work.
I had same problem in a very very simple test scene(includes splineIK).right after I applied an atmosphere,

Someone try to this simple test scene render,would you?
http://www.2shared.com/file/80othiKb/uptoeon.html
It's a Maya scene(272kb, mb flie).

Sorry about the short notice,
but I want you to try following.....
1.Open this file and hit the play button.
2.See splineIK works fine.
3.Use Vue as plugin working Maya ,apply an atmosphere.(If you press the play button, you'll see it works fine)
4.Batch render.
5.Check splineIK works or not.

I have the problem with No.5.
Any suggestion is worth a million.

My PC...
Maya2011
Windows7Professional 64bit.
Intel i7 860.
ram 8GB.
Ati HD5870.

Thanks in advice.

CGTalk Moderation
12-08-2010, 12:57 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.