PDA

View Full Version : Select objects


anasyakoub
11-29-2010, 12:28 PM
Hi
How can I select all the objects in a layer using maxscript ?

j-man
11-29-2010, 01:11 PM
Hi,

There is an example in the MXShelp on the layermanager that shows you almost exactly how to do this.

J.

anasyakoub
11-29-2010, 01:41 PM
Hi,

There is an example in the MXShelp on the layermanager that shows you almost exactly how to do this.

J.

I couldn't find it can you please help me on it :rolleyes:

JohnnyRandom
11-30-2010, 03:40 AM
Should be here - Interface: LayerProperties
Something like this will work: where 0 is this first layer (default)


theLayer = layermanager.getlayer 0
theLayer.select on

anasyakoub
11-30-2010, 06:18 AM
Should be here - Interface: LayerProperties
Something like this will work: where 0 is this first layer (default)


theLayer = layermanager.getlayer 0
theLayer.select on


thanks a lot it works :bounce:

CGTalk Moderation
11-30-2010, 06:18 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.