PDA

View Full Version : Maya: IK/FK arm switch iSet Drvkey!


Jerkazoid
10-09-2003, 10:11 PM
i need a quick answer to my inablilty to get the set driven key to activate 0 to 10 on my arm ik_fk switch setup

what i have,,,,

i add the atribute arm ik_fk to the switck locator

in the set driven key thing i load switchikfk locater as the driver and highlight arm ik_fk

then set a key for the elbow constraints at 1,0 and 0,1 with the values of armIKFK set at 0 and 10 correctly.... however

i understand what i am doing but for some reason i cant figure out how to "set" the value of arm ik_fk to 10 and 0 to link them...

i choose armikfk and type in 0. hit enter but it doesnt "save" the value, i am missing a step bc i am sorta new at this.

what do i do to set the armIkFK values? set a keyframe on the timeline?

goosh
10-10-2003, 05:50 PM
You have to do it using Set Driven Keys

check the help to figure out how to use them

You can see an example of ik/fk for the arm on out site

http://www.rigging101.com

Goosh

Jerkazoid
10-12-2003, 12:26 AM
jinkies.. it worked this time...

i think i forgot to give the defualt value when i made the atribute... well thanks and thanks for your site and cd goosh

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 07:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.