PDA

View Full Version : Changing scene frame rate with mel


tylerart
11-16-2010, 07:42 PM
I'm looking for a command to change Maya's frame rate from 24 to 30 and back. (Like changing it in Preferences/Settings/Time:

Anyone have any ideas? I think it's an optionVar but I'm not entirely sure about that one.

Thanks!

tylerart

rasamaya
11-17-2010, 06:19 AM
This should get you going.
If you look at the format, you should be able to figure it out yourself next time.
Also you can use the echo all command in the script editor.
Maya help is very decent as well.

//30 fps
playbackOptions -ps 1;

// Change the current time unit to ntsc
currentUnit -time ntsc;

//play every frame
playbackOptions -playbackSpeed 0;
playbackOptions -maxPlaybackSpeed 1;

// Change the current linear unit to inches
currentUnit -linear "in";

// Change the current linear unit to cm
currentUnit -linear "cm";










I do this whole group to start an ntsc scene:


// Change the current time unit to ntsc
currentUnit -time ntsc;
//change playback to realtime 30fps
playbackOptions -ps 1;
//Sets playback bar to 1
playbackOptions -e -min 1 -max 500;
//sets playback to frame start
playButtonStart;

tylerart
11-21-2010, 11:36 PM
Thanks a TON. Not sure why I couldn't figure that out on my own when it's so simple. Thanks again!

CGTalk Moderation
11-21-2010, 11:36 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.