PDA

View Full Version : Vray distributed render problem


goovich
11-16-2010, 07:45 AM
Hi everyone!
here is the problem it self

Conf: Win 7 x64 - 3ds MAX 2011 - Vray 1.5 sp5 x64
1 slave : i7 920 2.67GHZ 8 cores 12 GB (local с него запускаю рендер)
2 slave : Quad q6600 2.4GHZ 4 cores 8 GB
3 slave : AMD Opteron 250 2.4GHZ 4 GB

render fragments

Local render (1 slave):
http://img5.glowfoto.com/images/2010/11/16-0013248316T.jpg (http://www.glowfoto.com/viewimage.php?img=16-001324L&y=2010&m=11&t=jpg&rand=8316&srv=img5)
Distributed render (slaves 1,2,3):
http://img6.glowfoto.com/images/2010/11/16-0045246589T.jpg (http://www.glowfoto.com/viewimage.php?img=16-004524L&y=2010&m=11&t=jpg&rand=6589&srv=img6)

What might be a problem
my thoughts
1. Different types of CPU
2. Incorrect light map computing
3. Some mystery i don't understand
Thanx a lot!

goovich
11-18-2010, 02:40 AM
solved, light cache must be computed on local mashine, and then rendered by dist render ;)

CGTalk Moderation
11-18-2010, 02:40 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.