PDA

View Full Version : Query current Character Set


marcuso
11-07-2010, 12:05 AM
I feel I'm close, using cmds.listSets along with cmds.sets. But seems there is no way of distinguising between set types? Aren't getting much luck with cmds.character either.

Ideally, I'd like to get what character set a selected object belongs to. But just getting whatever character set is current would be fine too.

How are you guys doing it?

mduvekot
11-07-2010, 01:21 AM
cmds.selectionConnection('highlightList', q=True, object=True);

marcuso
11-07-2010, 09:38 AM
Thats a neat trick. Never used selectionConnection before. Very useful stuff! Thanks.

CGTalk Moderation
11-07-2010, 09:38 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.