PDA

View Full Version : Bones character node problem


keithpatience
11-04-2010, 10:09 PM
I have created a rig using bones and need to export the rig and geometry into another scene. I remember in Max 2007 there was an option to create a character node. This allowed me to export as a chr. file. Im on max 2009 and cannot find this option anywhere. Does any one have any suggestions as to how i can export the rig. Your help is appreciated.

Archangel35757
11-10-2010, 12:54 AM
Looks like Autodesk chose to remove it from the UI... but it's still there. Read this page and it's link on how to add it back to your UI.

http://docs.autodesk.com/3DSMAX/13/ENU/Autodesk%203ds%20Max%202011%20Help/index.html?url=./files/WSf742dab041063133-b5e9d0a112a1ceb315-7fb5.htm,topicNumber=d0e407376

CGTalk Moderation
11-10-2010, 12:54 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.