PDA

View Full Version : after effects vs digital fusion question


peterpro
10-08-2003, 02:25 AM
Hey everyone,
in digital fusion when you have to combine two alphas at varying percentages and isolations (sub and add), you use channel booleans.

In after effects how do you accomplish the same thing with out destryoying your rgb layer.???????


thanks
peter

Ian Jones
10-08-2003, 02:14 PM
ummm... I dont see what it has to do with destroying rgb info. We're talking strictly alpha here, so its a seperate chanel altogehter.

In AE, combining those alpha's would probably be done with precomps (nested compositions). I am not experience in that area though... but I'm pretty sure thats right.

peterpro
10-08-2003, 06:18 PM
precomps are one way,
but it turns out it' has to do with layering, and some effects plugins

gmask
10-08-2003, 06:28 PM
You'd use compound arithematic

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 07:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.