PDA

View Full Version : Realtime Dynamics in Maya


JaredTaylor
10-23-2010, 01:10 AM
Is there a way to manipulate the interactive playback in Maya to provide realtime feedback on hair controlled dynamics in maya without it moving the time slider, and have it automatically cache the animation? Or some other way of doing it?

I've seen it done in reels before and always wondered because I use dynamics a lot. I don't think it would be too intensive if all you're using is 5 hair curves to drive something.

giordi
10-23-2010, 09:26 AM
hi dude i dont understand your problem if u youse the interactive playblac u can see how the dynamic react right?

CGTalk Moderation
10-23-2010, 09:26 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.