PDA

View Full Version : how to make a dynamic caterpillar


kaas
10-06-2003, 05:15 PM
hi , at this moment i have modeled a caterpillar and i want to make it dynamic.

the way i do it now i terrible slow , has anybody another way to make it dynamic ?

http://www.corknet.nl/ladot.jpg

zachgrachan
10-06-2003, 06:09 PM
off the top of my head, I'm thinking maybe you could do it with a motion path... Just draw the path from the side, connect the pieces - and then animate the path going forward.

no idea if this'll actually work, but it would be much less cpu intensive than the rigid bodies.

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 07:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.