PDA

View Full Version : Approximate Nearest Neighbor Searching

ruchitinfushion
10-18-2010, 12:25 PM
Hello Friends,
I want to know how to compile this STANN (http://sites.google.com/a/compgeom.com/stann/) source code for maya 64 bit using Microsoft visual c++ 2010 Express.I have zero experience on how to compile any source code & make plugin for maya,So please give me brief info on this.
And also i want to know,how can i find the nearest neighbor particle of every particle using this material.want compare the distance of every particle and find the minimum value.Thank you

ruchitinfushion
10-19-2010, 07:12 AM
I started to learn How to compile basic code ("Hello World" plugin) From Complete Maya Programming book.And i stuck @ start of basic step..Here is step
1.open MS visual c++
2.select File|New
3.In the New dialog box,click on the Project tab.
4.click on the Maya Plug-in Wizard from the list of possible project types..

Now how can i do this(step 4)..bcz when i create New Project,a screen which pop-up is as below
http://i410.photobucket.com/albums/pp186/ruchitinfushion/NewProject.png?t=1287472290
Help me,Thank you

ruchitinfushion
10-19-2010, 02:24 PM
Ok i copied this files
MayaPluginWizard.vsdir,MayaPluginWizard.vsz & MayaPluginWizard.ico
in C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\vcprojects
& also copied MayaPluginWizard folder in C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\VCWizards

So,After this now Now i can see MayaPluginWizard option in new project Templates selection box.See this screen

http://i410.photobucket.com/albums/pp186/ruchitinfushion/MayaPluginWizard.png?t=1287497430

But Now problem is ..when i click to OK.I m getting error message like "Creating Project 'Hello World'...Project Creation failed".So what to do now ? to solve this.Reply ASAP
Thank you.

I m using microsoft visual c++ 2010 express .so in MayaPluginWizard.vsz filei made some changes like thisway
Wizard=VsWizard.VsWizardEngine.9.0
to