PDA

View Full Version : Can 3D Sudio MAx 3 work on Win2000


MrTanaka
05-30-2002, 12:15 AM
I use max3 and 4 on win 98 release2...but will maya and max work on Win2K????

visualboo
05-30-2002, 12:33 AM
ummm... yes :)

bibi5000
05-30-2002, 01:18 AM
you could say that...

frog
05-30-2002, 09:10 AM
well yes, in fact you shouldn't be running it on 98 :)

maya will not run on 98 at all AFAIK.

3d apps are not designed to run on 98, win2000 is far more robust. 98 is a heap of crap, just for the record.

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 08:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.