PDA

View Full Version : SSS problem in Renderman


abhiinlight
10-12-2010, 02:11 PM
Hi all, I am using RenderMan For Maya Evalution versoin. I am verymuch new in using renderman so now for learning purpose i am doing practice on SSS in Renderman. The problem is that when i work first time on the sss scene its showing sss effects in rendering output. But when i save that file and open it again then the sss isn't showing in the rendered image. I dont understand why is it happening. So guys please can you give me any sollusion on this problem..

saynefox
10-15-2010, 12:57 AM
Renderman works in passes. The check your render globals and see if your Sub Surface Scatter pass is in there. If it is and its giving you a problem try deleting that pass and remaking it.

Good luck on your endeavorers!

matlars
10-15-2010, 01:21 AM
Hi
Check if your subsurface pass is set to "reuse".
I usually render it once per job and reuse it, but there is a setting that deletes all the cache on exit, so if you restart it will not use it.

Set it to compute.

/Mathias

CGTalk Moderation
10-15-2010, 01:21 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.