PDA

View Full Version : Render problem in Beta2.54


whom
10-10-2010, 09:04 PM
Hey guys

Been trying to get a render working for a concept I did in the beta 2.54. Thing is I get these weird wires in some of the primitives, while in others I don't?? Still the setting is the same for all the materials...
Is this a render setting? depth or something? I have reflection set to the material, is this causing the weird effect??
Sure is annoying....

http://i56.tinypic.com/16kaluo.jpg


Would really appreciate help.
Will be back tomorrow, gotta hit the bed.

mib2berlin
10-11-2010, 08:46 AM
This seems to be a bug, try to flip normals and switch off mirror if you donīt need.

Cheers mib

Edit: ups, to late. :)

whom
10-11-2010, 08:49 AM
Sorry for taking up your time guys, it was the normals which some of them were set to inside. lol sometimes too easy of an answer.
Ahh most important though is to be able to fix it, it made me twist my eyebrows some there though... lol. :)

The concept session is in the speed model section here in Cgsociety:
http://i56.tinypic.com/4i0j61.jpg

whom
10-11-2010, 09:19 AM
This seems to be a bug, try to flip normals and switch off mirror if you donīt need.

Cheers mib

Edit: ups, to late. :)


You know I thought of it as a bug too, sure is strange when you get weird normals on some parts and not all. Didn't think of the normals earlier because of this non-concistency.
Appreciate your help. :)
thank you

CGTalk Moderation
10-11-2010, 09:19 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.