PDA

View Full Version : userSetup.mel ???


A-OC
10-06-2010, 08:00 PM
What does Bonus Tools do to make its menu load automatically on Maya 2011 startup?

I know it doesn't create or modify a userSetup.mel on my script's path.

Also I don't have to create or modify a userSetup.mel manually, as it says in its docs


On a side note, 2011 doesn't run commands set in userSetup.mel on startup like it used to, in 8.5 I could run anything in there.

So what the hell does Bonus Tools do ? I've been tracking this for 2 straight days, and I'm giving up for now, so I ask you guys. Thanks.
-
-

A-OC
10-21-2010, 02:31 AM
Is anyone having problems using the userSetup.mel?

CGTalk Moderation
10-21-2010, 02:31 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.