PDA

View Full Version : problems with numpy on maya 2011


aguirre
10-02-2010, 10:25 PM
hi

i´m trying to use numpy in maya 2011 64bit, but i can`t get it goin
it actually worked on maya 2010 32bit

the error i get is:


# Error: Error in maya.utils._guiExceptHook:
# File "C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Maya2011\Python\lib\site-packages\maya\utils.py", line 267, in formatGuiException
# exceptionMsg = unicode(exceptionObject.args[0])
# UnicodeDecodeError: 'ascii' codec can't decode byte 0xe4 in position 33: ordinal not in range(128)
#
# Original exception was:
# Traceback (most recent call last):
# File "<maya console>", line 2, in <module>
# File "C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Maya2011\Python\lib\site-packages\numpy\__init__.py", line 136, in <module>
# import add_newdocs
# File "C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Maya2011\Python\lib\site-packages\numpy\add_newdocs.py", line 9, in <module>
# from numpy.lib import add_newdoc
# File "C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Maya2011\Python\lib\site-packages\numpy\lib\__init__.py", line 4, in <module>
# from type_check import *
# File "C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Maya2011\Python\lib\site-packages\numpy\lib\type_check.py", line 8, in <module>
# import numpy.core.numeric as _nx
# File "C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Maya2011\Python\lib\site-packages\numpy\core\__init__.py", line 5, in <module>
# import multiarray
# ImportError: DLL load failed: %1 ist keine zulässige Win32-Anwendung. #


do i need a 64bit version of numpy?

thanks

CGTalk Moderation
10-02-2010, 10:25 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.