PDA

View Full Version : N-Cloth Flags problem


KentYang
10-01-2010, 03:47 AM
Hi,
I made 4 flags and assigned n-cloth node to each of them, which means I have node nCloth1~4 now. However, when I try to make them wave with wind (The wind settings under nucleus1 node), four of them act the same way, and it looks unnatural.
How can I make them act a little bit different to avoid the robotic looking?

Thanks!

mandark1011
10-01-2010, 10:06 PM
why not apply a different nucleus solver to each of your flags then you can adjust the wind parameters differently for each one.

KentYang
10-03-2010, 03:07 PM
I got it!!! Thank you very much.

I have to assign new solvers to the other flags. By defult, they share the same nucleus1 node.

Thanks!

CGTalk Moderation
10-03-2010, 03:07 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.