PDA

View Full Version : Disabling parts of a FreepointTriadManip ?


rebb
09-28-2010, 06:32 PM
Is it possible to disable/hide parts of a FreePointTriadManip ?

I really would only need one of it's "arrows", so i would like to effectively hide the other 2 - is this possible somehow ?

chadmv
10-03-2010, 07:41 PM
I dont think you can hide an individual arrow. You can hide all the arrows or all the axes. You would probably have to implement your own manipulator using MPxManipulatorNode to just display one arrow.

rebb
10-19-2010, 09:32 AM
I see, thanks - tho i'm not sure how to go about this :eek:

Seeing the 3D Fluid Containers have little single/double-arrow Manipulators, i hoped for a simple switch in the API, oh well.

CGTalk Moderation
10-19-2010, 09:32 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.