PDA

View Full Version : MentalRay: batch render reverse frames


sadicus
09-28-2010, 01:26 PM
Maya software can do it, so.... is there a way to do this using MentalRay?
Animation time line 1 - 10

Render Globals:
Frame Range:
start frame 10
end frame 1
By: 1

how to do something like this?

Example in the Time Line View play back can go forward, or backward, the animation.
the frames can reversed in post, but I'd like to know how to do this using MentalRay.

InfernalDarkness
09-28-2010, 08:07 PM
Why would you want to do this?

Simply batch-rename your files before loading them into your compositing app.

cavemen
09-29-2010, 04:31 AM
@ sadicus

I guess you have lot of time on your hand lol :p

Is there a particular reason why you would want to do that ?

Just because you asked..... one way how you can do it is
start frame as 1
end frame as 10
by frame as 1
Renumber frame using (ticked)
start no as 10
and by frame as -1

CGTalk Moderation
09-29-2010, 04:31 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.