PDA

View Full Version : Call a scriptNode from a attribute


shcmack
09-26-2010, 04:35 PM
I'm planning a rig for a character, I'm gonna need the animators to have some scripts to control the rig.

I thought about just adding all of the scripts/procedyres as scriptNodes which is initialized when the scene is opened, and then somehow call the procedyres/scriptNodes when an attribute is changed.

So I'm wondering, does Maya have a node that could be used to just run a simple line of code calling a procedyre (when an attribute is changed)?

NaughtyNathan
09-26-2010, 07:17 PM
you can create a scriptJob to run on -attributeChanged. I guess you could set this up automatically per scene with a scriptNode...

:nathaN

CGTalk Moderation
09-26-2010, 07:17 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.