PDA

View Full Version : Icons in marking menus?


Morganism
09-23-2010, 05:30 AM
I may be crazy, but I could swear I've seen someone create a custom marking menu that used icons instead of text, possibly with a plugin. I haven't been able to find any info, though. Does anyone know what I'm talking about, or know of a way to do that?

Maybe I'm projecting memories of a different software....

NaughtyNathan
09-23-2010, 09:56 AM
yeah, I remember it.. it was called XTools or something.. it did use a plug-in and is very old...

http://xtools.xteo.com/

:nathaN

Morganism
09-23-2010, 11:49 AM
Ah yes, I think that was the one, thank you. Although I don't hold much hope for the plugin working, since it looks like it was built for maya 4.

I haven't made the plunge into the maya API yet with python, does anyone think something like this would be possible in python, and/or have any suggestions on where one might start looking?

CGTalk Moderation
09-23-2010, 11:49 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.