PDA

View Full Version : 1000000 problem

Knedlo
09-16-2010, 05:59 PM
Hi there

I'm trying to solve a little vfx for a short film me and my friend are shooting. What we need in few shots is to let 1000000 to blow out of a car trunk. The car will be moving. So far I have a simple PFlow spraying planes and a noise modifier on it to make them bend and stuff. I guess it'll be OK like this, given the shots are quite short, but I'm curious whether there's a way to make a spray of money, that are actually colliding and behaving realisticly in their enviroment. I've spend yesterday and today looking for some ways, but nothing ended with success.

If you have any experiences with things like this (I'm completely new to PF) or some ideas on how to approach, please, let me know.

scrimski
09-16-2010, 08:05 PM
Ractor or Cloth in combination with a wind or push object.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mg_OiaPpPTY

Knedlo
09-16-2010, 09:53 PM
Well... of course, that would be possible some other time, but as I wrote, I need to emit them from a car trunk. In the example you've posted the leaves were pre-created. That's not an option in my case. Or it might be, given there's an option to change position of currently simulated mesh from the outside, but I dunno how to achive something like that.

One of the things I've tried actually was to create all these banknotes and assign simCloth modifier to them. Then using a simple birth script, I was positioning these on by one at their starting location, hoping the simulation will take care of the rest. But the thing is that during the simulation banknotes didn't wanted to change their position (well one of them actually did :)