PDA

View Full Version : Errors while trying to compile SimpleFluidEmitter

DrChimay
09-15-2010, 05:25 PM
Hi folks!

I am not being able to compile the simpleFluidEmitter.vcproj.

Im not a regular programmer so i must been missing something.

Ive downloaded Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Express and the SDK however it keeps asking me for some libraries, i`ve edited the project but still cant get to compile the plugin since its always asking me for “missing libraries” (at least thats what i think)

This is the error log (spanish version)

1>------ Operación Generar iniciada: proyecto: simpleFluidEmitter, configuración: Release x64 ------
1>LINK : fatal error LNK1181: cannot open input file ‘odbc32.lib’
========== Generar: 0 correctos, 1 incorrectos, 0 actualizados, 0 omitidos ==========

Im running windows 7 64 bits and trying to release a x64 version of the plugin

Hope someone can help me with this, im reaaaally looking forward to being able to emit fluids via animated textures!

Thanks in advance!

Keilun
09-15-2010, 09:09 PM
VC++ Express Edition doesn't come with the PlatformSDK. You will need to install that separately.

I think this is the appropriate download that you'll need:

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/en/details.aspx?FamilyID=6b6c21d2-2006-4afa-9702-529fa782d63b&displaylang=en

You'll also need to ensure that the LIB path in your VC++ gets updated to include the PlatformSDK dir. If you google 'odbc32.lib', you'll come across more details about how to resolve this problem.

DrChimay
09-16-2010, 04:10 PM
Ive downloaded Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Express and the SDK however it keeps asking me for some libraries, i`ve edited the project but still cant get to compile the plugin since its always asking me for “missing libraries” (at least thats what i think)

Thats exactly what i did Keliun, maybe its not the SDK but the express edition that lacks those libraries.