PDA

View Full Version : can Nuke read zdepth from rla files?


ezdz
09-14-2010, 11:26 PM
I'm trying to read zdepth info from an rla image that I rendered with Maya, but I can't see it in nuke. Does anyone know if Nuke will load zdepth from an rla? I know it works with exr but I'm using the Maya software renderer which doesn't support exr.

beaker
09-16-2010, 05:22 AM
Use iff or tiff. Nuke can read both of them.

ezdz
09-17-2010, 12:22 AM
iff worked for me. Thanks

CGTalk Moderation
09-17-2010, 12:22 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.